The Bishop Beveridge Club is managed by an executive management committee elected annually in accordance with the written constitution of the club.  There are currently six officers and ten committee members.  As the club is a registered charity under charity law all members of the executive committee are management trustees with a responsibility to ensure that the club is managed in accordance with the constitution.  All such trustees are elected annually at the club’s AGM held usually in November.


Joyce Noon.
Joyce has been chairman of the club since 2014.  She currently also looks after the bookings for the club.

Vice Chairman:
Wendy Woodhouse.
Wendy has been Vice-chairman of the club since 2014.   She currently also makes all arrangements for the outings organised by the club.

Sue Graham.
Sue became treasurer of the club in 2012.

Mike Neale.
Mike took over as secretary in 2009 so has held the position now for eleven years.

Membership secretary: John Fletcher

The position of membership secretary was established at the AGM in 2017 when John was elected to the position

Welfare Officer: Honor Neale

Honor recently took over the role of welfare officer.








The members of the committee are Val Gillings, Di Cave, Ginnie Willcocks, Richard Hudson, Val Carlin and Sue Perkins.

In addition to the above personnel Sylvia Steane, a past chairman of the club, organises and arranges a monthly luncheon group.  Although run by the club it is restricted to those who, for whatever reason, live by themselves – click here for further details.